Progress, Little by Little

I figured since I have finally gone and updates the last two main pages of my blog, that I would go and do a little update on my writing. I have been in an Online Writing Group since late last year and boy has it help me with my writing. If you are a writer and reading this go to the Forums over at Kelley Armstong and check out the OWG there. The people are fantastic, nice, friendly and brilliant writers nothings unexpected for the fan base of an author the caliber of Kelley.

Since joining this OWG I have gone to writing short fiction and have seen my completion ratio go from like zero to 70-80% and that alone is a fantastic boost to my confidence. Which is the advice I have to give to all the wanna be fiction writers out there, start small and progress, little by little. If you write a 4000-8000 word short story and finish it, and move on to another and another it will help you in your craft and confidence which will make that novel you have stewing that much easier to undertake.

I will try to do another little writing update/advice piece sooner rather than later probably on Critiquing which is something I never did really until my time in the OWG. Well Big Bear is signing off got a desk to build so I can finish my writing room/office/ man cave so until next time.

*Big Bear roars with pride, and a new found confidence and moves back deeper into the den, were the unmistakeable sounds of some sort of construction can be heard*

Leave a Reply

