Big Bear on…Big Bear

IMG_8525

Hey guys i am not dead yet…honest its just a flesh wound. Seriously though after a feverish month of podcasting, tied with my first convention of the season I begin outlining a new work as frustration and agitation drive me to out the pen to bed on my story though it was also advised by a author I know whom is much wiser than I and basically said I was forcing it to much.

Also am finishing up Cats beta which has taken me way to long but I want it to be as thorough as possibly because i know he wants to shops it around and or self pub.

In May is my second con of the season Balticon and I will be doing 3 panels there:

•Anime 101 – a intro to Japanese animation for parents to know what there kids are watching and buying and also a way to give perspective fans something to sink there teeth into without jumping into the deep end.

•Anime After Dark – a look at hentai, eroticism, sexual themes, love and romance in anime

•Anime Vs. Traditional(western world animation) – a look at the simulaties, differences and blending of topics, material, subject matter, animation styles and those who create both styles ie Walt Disney, Warner Brothers, Hanna Barbara, John Lasiter(Pixar) and folks like John Bluthe( all dogs go to heaven, Fifal An American tail and others) for anime and Japanese animation you have Osamu Tezuka(Astro Boy, Phoenix), Akira Toriyama( Dragon Ball Z) Hayao Miyazaki( Spirited Away, Ponyo, Howl’s Moving Castle) and Isao Takahata(My Neighbors the Yamatas, Grave of the fireflies)

These will be my first panels EVER so I am preparing like a mad man though I hope I don’t come off as a show off or know it all cause I don’t know of the other panelists are preparing or taking it as serious as I am because if you work panels and the video room you can get free admission to the con. I want the experience because it will help me with public speaking(ie readings as an author), and to research for this will help with researching for writing and my podcast. Which is why I am gonna buy my ticket for the con regardless and if they reimburse me that’s cool if not i get to talk about something i love.

My last con Anime Festival Orlando will be in early part of August just before I return to college as a full time student in pursuit of degrees in production technology(radio, television, film, stage) and Journalism(print and broadcast)

On top of all of this I will keep writing, I will keep blogging, I will keep podcasting and I will still hover about on the interwebs and the OWG as the big lovey bear that I am

Leave a Reply

