Feeling Good…WHAT!? It Happens!

Ya know, So many things can knock you down or smash up your day. Yet so many simple things can turn it all around. For me sitting on my front porch smoking a nice cigar can calm a shit-tastic day and turn it around. Though today I have found another pleasure and it was rather glorious. That was reading a good comic book. That comic was Irredeemable, basically the story of what would happen is superman was bat shit crazy and liked it. I haven’t read a story as satisfying as this since I read Stephen King’s Bag of Bones, and haven’t felt so good finishing a story from beginning to end since his dark tower series.

I think alot of us forget to just enjoy the things that got us along before all the working, and bill paying, etc. So I highly recommend Irredeemable it was a great story I will be trying to podcast about that and Man of steel with James(Face) at some point. I have also picked up a new books. This one is by PJ Schnyder called Bite Me its books one in her London undead series. Tonight as of this post at 7pm est there will be a twitter chat with prizes lol. just looks up #BiteMe and join in on the fun.

Well I am going to keep this short and sweet I have scotch to drink, OWG posts to crit, and more reading to do plus podcasts. Yet I wont forget to take a bit of time for me to enjoy and relax, and neither should you.  Until next time talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

