Accomplishment

So I have been basically testing the boundaries of my ability to podcast this mouth and it has been a hoot because after trying the podcast a week schedule when i first started Talk Nerdy 2 Me, I failed not all entirely my fault but i shoulder the responsibility for the cast. Now I have for the month of October undertaken 31 Podcasts in 31 Days. Its a horror movie a day and it has been rather taxing because I have continued to put out regular episodes on top of these(those some pull double duty like the Carrie episode) I also have gotten some guests on bored and have at least 2-3 more before the months is out to have on the show. This all means that we can actually finish this task and maybe come out of it with more movies than we actually intended plus network and build some relationships with other casters. It has been a blast and the regular episode format will be changing some. I am trying to get it more professional so the segment intros will return also other podcast promos in the middle or end of podcast with return. Sponsorships if any do come in for the podast in the future will come at the front of the podcast also bumpers will be used for middle of cast breaks. Bonus/Minisodes will be rather informal but will keep being numbers as they are currently with defining abbreviations depending on there purpose (ie HH for Halloween Horrorfest). last interviews I am hoping to not just keep interviews to the time after AFO each year as I would like to get Authors, Actors, Voice Actors, other Podcasters and folks into the mix as well to add to there grand total. Phew this is going to be a fun second half of the year for Talk Nerdy 2 Me I have many more lofty goals but each one comes with time and effort that i must expend and time is something we never seem to have enough of.

With all that said the idea of sponsors feels rather crazy to me because I am so not comfortable with PR, Adverts, and that sort of business dealings. I am behind the mic remember. So am so crazy nervous about attempting. Also Momma has been prodding at the idea of getting a small business license for the podcast so new equipment and travel can be written off so it’s not such an expense though that opens a whole world of things and possiblities but its hard to fathom attempting such things. Well who knows right? What the future may hold but it frightens me and excites me lol. Well I am out of here  and I hope you guys enjoy coming to sit down and talk with me and I will continue both updating and chatting and podcasting. It’s what i want to do, and passion of mine that i love so no matter how down and out i get or seem coming to this blog and spouting off about to you all and putting out a new podcast makes it better. knowing that the few of you who read this or listen to the cast enjoy it keeps me going. I thank you so much for all the support and for all the attentions and help you have given. Thank You and the bear is off to probably watch another film lol.(Hey TundraBaby Wake up!!)

Leave a comment